Tennis NZ Board and Life Members

The Tennis NZ Board comprises eight members. There are four elected members and four appointed independent members of the Board. The Board has a great representation of a wide range of skills including governance, law, finance, marketing and of course, tennis. 

president and chair

Terri-Ann Scorer

finance and audit committee

David Searle (Chair)
Lisa Whyte
Terri-Ann Scorer

board of directors

Terri-Ann Scorer (Board Chair)
Chris Hall (Deputy Chair)
Robyn Kiddle
David Searle
Fiona Stewart
Marina Erakovic
Phil Wright
Dee Isaacs - Co-Opted
Lisa Whyte

Life Members - Te Tohu Taumata

Miss K M Nunneley*, Mr M E Denniston*, Mr G N Goldie*, Mr J C Peacock*, Mr F H Woodward*, Mr W Goss*, Mr A G Henderson*, Mr, R Browning*, Mr G Gore*, Mr P Harrison*, Mr H M Boddington*, Mr J Mercer*, Mr S A Cleal*, Mr H S Wilkinson*, Mr F S Ramson*, Mr G C Reid*, Mr S Painter*, Mr D C Coombe*, Mr O Parun OBE, Mr C J Lewis ONZM, Mr J E Robson MBE*, Mr I D Wells OBE*, Mr B N Shute ONZM*, Mrs B Cordwell, Mr J Simpson , Mr P Wilson ONZ*, Mr B Steven, Dame Ruia Morrison DNZM,MBE, Mr R Garratt MNZM, Mrs C Patrick ONZM



Te Tohu Taumata

Means the summit, outstanding, remarkable (leadership of the sport).

Te Tohu Taumata is Tennis NZ Constitutional Life Membership. Those conferred this honour have led the sport of tennis at international or pre-eminent national level and are exemplified by the following benchmarks:

• Ko te Mana Rangatira - Leadership in Tennis
• Ko te Mana Hiranga – Excellence in Tennis
• Te Mana Motuhake - Legacy in Tennis

Lifetime Service Honours - Te Tohu Hapai

Tennis New Zealand recognises that at the heart of the delivery of the sport of tennis in New Zealand is the large body of volunteers who either provide governance of the sport throughout the country or who deliver the sport in many ways including as administrators, coaches and officials.

Many provide such contributions over many years, often decades, and sometimes over a lifetime and so Tennis New Zealand has established Te Tohu Hāpai, an award providing national recognition for long service to the sport within New Zealand across a wide spectrum of forms of contributions.

There has been in existence for some decades both the constitutional Life Membership award of Tennis New Zealand which recognizes largely international contribution to the sport and through the same period the honorary life membership awards conferred locally by Regions and Tennis Associations. 

Te Tohu Hāpai, being the newly instituted award, now provides national recognition for such lifetime service and therefore complements the Tennis New Zealand Life Membership award (Te Tohu Taumata).

The three concepts for Te Tohu Hāpai, being national recognition of long service, has the following key concepts:

He Ngakaunui - dedication / commitment to tennis
He Manaakitanga nui - care / impact on tennis
He Kaitiakitanga – stewardship / guardianship of tennis